The awkward moment when you trip and fall

I remember about a year ago, my friend, who is also a runner, took a pretty nasty tumble. She banged up her knee and hands and had to take a few days off from running.

“It’s so awkward to fall when you’re an adult!” she exclaimed.

And now, I can feel her pain. I was running today and there was a small-ish circle object on the road, this object didn’t become clear to me until after the fact. The circle object attacked my foot. Like a carefully thought out trap, my shoe became stuck in the circle object and I got to meet the pavement face to face.

My thoughts immediately went to my iPhone because I run with it in my hand. Thankfully, I was able to catch myself a little bit as I fell. Enough to fall more on my right side and keep my iPhone unscathed. 

I have a few cuts on that one hand. It’s not as bad as it could’ve been, but I’m not a fan of falling, especially as an adult.

Published by

Val

I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I love Taco Bell, my puppy and creative things!

Leave a Reply

