I Dumbo Double Dare You

Image

I’m officially signed up for the Dumbo Double Dare run at Disneyland. 19.3 miles. I’m actually not too worried about it. I ran a 10k and marathon at Disneyworld. I did have a day off in between, but Β I still feel confident about doing 6.2 and 13.1 back to back.

I’ll be running this half marathon with my sister. It’s her first half marathon! I’m so proud of her for signing up for this challenge! She ran the 10K with me in Disneyworld, perhaps the running bug has bit her too (it could also be because of the Disney magic).

When it comes to Disney and now runDisney, I feel like I should just give them direct access to my bank account. They’ve got me wrapped around that little mouse finger. Dumbo Double Dare, the pins to go a long with it, coast to coast… I’m a sucker for it all.

And this time, I’m going to run with a legit costume. EEP.

Published by

Val

I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I love Taco Bell, my puppy and creative things!

Leave a Reply

