Pumped Up Kicks

And so the saga begins of one pair of Newton running shoes. I bought these shoes at the end of November as I had made the transition to a mid foot strike. Lady Isaac is what I ended up with, seemed like it would be a good transition shoe for me.

I notice normal wear and tear, but after my run this week I looked down and noticed a tear forming.

20140130-073702.jpg

Sad face! How could this already be happening?? My shoes were very dirty from running on trails, but I normally don’t notice this type of wear and tear until I’ve already retired them as running shoes.

Distressed, I did the first thing I could think of. I tweeted a photo of my shoes to Newton. Ten minutes after my tweet I got a response from them! See the conversation below:

twitterrrnewton

Turns out I was under the 90 day window of being able to return your shoes to Road Runner Sports. They have a 90 day test run program. You have up to 3 months to decide whether or not you like the shoes, if you don’t like them you can bring them back and exchange them! I ended up calling Road Runner Sports and they suggested that I take them back to a local store so that I could get my new shoes faster.

I swung by on my way to work. The exchange was easy peasy lemon squeezy! Not only did I get a new pair of Newton’s but Road Runner was also in the middle of a 20% off sale, which meant I got a refund of $15. Day was officially made and it wasn’t even lunch time! Can you say running addict bliss?

20140130-073731.jpg
My heart grew three sizes that day, my love for Road Runner Sports and Newton is profound.

As they like to say, #hellobetter.

Published by

Val

I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I love Taco Bell, my puppy and creative things!

Leave a Reply

